Board of Management - Scoil Mhuire

Ballyroan Road
Co Laois
057 87 31051
Go to content
About us
Board of Management

Scoil Mhuire is a Catholic School under the Patronage of the Catholic Bishop of Kildare and Leighlin Diocese.

The school is operated under the authority of the Patron and regulated by the guidelines of the Department of Education and Science.

At a local level the school is managed by a Board of Management

The Board of Management (BOM) comprises of eight members as follows:
2 X Nominees of the Patron
2 X Nominees of the teaching staff - the Principal and one other elected teacher
2 X Elected members of the parents/guardians of the school
2 X Nominees from the local community.  These nominees are co-opted onto the BOM by the other 6 members at the first meeting of the BOM.
The BOM serves for a term of 4 years and is the authority that manages the school on behalf of the Patron.

The present BOM is comprised as follows:
Chairperson:  Mrs Fionn Bardon
Patron's Nominee:  Mr Willie Swaine
Elected Parents:  Mr Keith McCann & Mrs Orla Maher
Teacher Nominees:  Mr Aidan McEvoy (Principal) & Mrs Cecile Walsh
Local Community Nominees:  Fr John Cummins PP & Mr Tom Molumby

The present BOM took office on 1.12.2005 and will serve until November 30th 2019
Tel: 057 87 31051
Táimid ag fás le chéile
le grá Dé
Created with WebSite X5
Back to content